Welcome new year…   3 comments

Psalm 93:4 – The Lord on high is mightier than the noise of many waters, yea, than the mighty waves of the sea.

 I was ready for a new year, a new beginning.  My mother passed away in 2008 and it was a harder hill to climb than I realized.  A friend sent me the above verse awhile back and it matched this picture of my friend and I.  For me, God has taken great care of my hurt and as I looked out upon this valley in the picture, I was in awe of His greatness and love. 

friendscrop

Posted January 5, 2009 by D in Religion

3 responses to “Welcome new year…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a beautiful view! Where was this? Wish I were there!

  2. Currahee Mountain in Toccoa, Georgia – an outlying peak of the Blue Ridge chain. It was a beautiful steep (at times) hike through the woods and had several places like this overlooking the valley.

  3. great shot!

Leave a Reply

